Vegan Omega-3 DHA 200 mg
Deva Vegan Omega-3 DHA is a quality product derived from algae and packaged in non-animal softgels made from carrageenan and starch. This makes a great non-animal alternative to DHA derived from fish and can be confidently used by vegetarians and vegans alike. Vegans may be particularly prone to diets low in long chain omega-3 fatty acids (i.e. DHA & EPA) unless they are careful.* DHA is a long chain polyunsaturated omega-3 oil. It is an essential fatty acid, meaning that the body doesn't produce it in significant amounts by itself and it or its precursors must be obtained in the diet. DHA is one of the prominent essential fatty acids in the brain and in the retina. The Omega-3 DHA oil used in Vegan DHA Softgels comes from microalgae which has been grown on land (outside of the ocean) using drinkable water. The softgels are made from non-animal materials as well. Deva Omega-3 DHA is 100% vegan, vegetarian and is registered by the Vegan Society, the non-profit organization that actually invented the word "vegan".
Directions: For adults, take one (1) vegan softgel daily, or as directed by a health care professional.
Wheat Free Dairy/ Milk Free Gluten Free Vegetarian Yeast Free Preservative Free Vegan Egg Free Non-GMO
Free of yeast, soy, wheat, gluten, hexane, dairy, egg, fish, shellfish, salt and, artificial colors. Vegan. Vegetarian. Store in a cool, dry place. Tamper evident, do not use if imprinted seal under cap is broken. Keep out of reach of children.
Serving Size: 1 SoftGel Servings Per Container: 90 Disclaimer Amount Per Serving Calories 5 Calories from Fat 5 Total Fat 0.5 g Microalgae Oil which typically provides 575 mg DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) [-3] 200 mg Other ingredients: Non-gmo corn starch, purified water, vegetable glycerin, carrageenan, sorbitol, lemon oil, mixed tocopherols, silica, less than 1% of: canola oil, rosemary extract, ascorbic acid. (All from non-animal sources)